Back to >

Dr. Samuel Saukkonen

Dr. Samuel Saukkonen

وُلد الدكتور / صموئيل ساوكونين في سنة 1969، في بلجيكا من أبوين فلندنيين. بعد إتمام تعليمه الرسمي في فنلندا أمضى سنة في المدرسة الثانوية لإتقان لغته الإنجليزية في الولايات المتحدة. ذهب بعد ذلك لدراسة العلاج بتقويم العمود الفقري في بريطانيا العظمى في الكلية الأوروبية البريطانية للمعالجة بتقويم العمود الفقري، وبعد ذلك انتسب إلى جامعة بورتسموث. في سنة 1995 تخرج ومعه بكالوريوس في علوم العلاج بتقويم العمود الفقري، أي ما يعادل دكتوراه في العلاج بتقويم العمود الفقري.

بعد التخرج، انتقل الدكتور / صموئيل وشريكه، مقوم عظام أيضاً، إلى إيطاليا، أولاً إلى روما وبعد ذلك في سنة 1997 إلى غروسيتو حيث قاموا بفتح عيادتهم، “العيادة الدولية للعلاج بتقويم العمود الفقري”. اكتسبت الدكتورة / باميلا ليدر والدكتور / صموئيل ساوكونين ثقة كبيرة كأطباء وأخصائيين محليين مما جعل من عيادتهم نقطة مرجعية في مجال المعالجة بتقويم العمود الفقري على مستوى العالم.

قال الدكتور / صموئيل ساوكونين: “إن اهتمامي بالمعالجة بتقويم العمود الفقري بدأ عندما وجدت نفسي أعاني من الربو عند بلوغي 18 سنة، وبالصدفة كانت جارتي في فنلدنا واحدة من مقومي العظام الأول في البلاد. وأوضحت لي أن العلاج بتقويم العمود الفقري يمكن أن يساعدني على زيادة حركة قفص أعلى الصدر، وبالتالي التخفيف من مشاكل التنفس. في الواقع، بعد تناول العديد من العلاجات لقد وجدت أنه من السهل إدارة وضعي الحالي. ونتيجة لذلك، أصبحت قادراً على المشاركة في السباحة التنافسية لسنوات بعد ذلك، كما شاركت بكثافة في رياضات متنوعة من اللياقة البدنية إلى ركوب الخيل والجري.

بسبب شغفي بمجال تقويم العمود الفقري وسعيي الدائم لتوسيع معرفتي والتكيف مع تقنيات بلدي، أصبحت قادراً على تحدي الظروف الصعبة والمعقدة مثل حالات انفتاق القرص والرياضة المتكررة والحالات ذات الصلة بالعمل، مثل الصداع المزمن ومشاكل في الكتف. ليس هناك شيء أكثر إرضاء من إيجاد حل من خلال العلاج بتقويم العمود الفقري للشخص الذي جرب كل السبل الأخرى دون أي نجاح، مثل الإصابات الرياضية المتكررة التي تصيب الشخص النشط، أو الصداع المزمن المنهك الذي يصيب العامل المكتبي، الذي يُمنع من الوصول إلى أهدافه وغاياته نتيجة لحالته.

أعتقد أن خبرتي التي تتجاوز 30 سنة ومعرفتي الواسعة بمجال الرياضة النشطة، تعطيني ميزة في فهم جسم الإنسان وبشكل خاص كيف تتفاعل العضلات والجهاز العصبي والمفاصل مع حالات الإجهاد المختلفة. إنها تتيح لي أيضاً أن أشرح للمرضى بعبارات بسيطة كيفية إدارة هذه الحالات باستخدام تقنيات الممارسة المنزلية أو العملية. إنني مقتنع إلى حد كبير بارتفاع معدل النجاح الذي حققناه مع مرضانا ويرجع ذلك إلى حقيقة أننا نقوم بتمكين الناس من القيام بدور فعال في عملية الشفاء. الدليل على هذا هو حقيقة أن عدداً كبيراً من المرضى لدينا لم يجدوا فقط تحسناً كبيراً، ولكن استمروا أيضاً في تتبع النصائح التي نقدمها جنباً إلى جنب مع علاجاتنا، في نهاية المطاف، يمكننا القول بأن ذلك لا يغير حياة مرضانا فقط ولكن أيضاً حياة عائلاتهم. في الواقع، أصبح العديد من مرضانا متعودين على فوائد صحية على المدى الطويل من تقويم العمود الفقري والرعاية الوقائية والعودة إلينا لإجراء فحوص منتظمة.

كما أود أن أوضح لمريضي أن، “أجسامنا تعمل تقريباً مثل محرك السيارة، حيث يعمل نظام الجهاز العصبي مثل دائرته الكهربائية، والمحرك مثله مثل العضلات والمفاصل. كل هذه المكونات الكهربائية والميكانيكية المختلفة يجب أن تعمل تماماً كما صُممت، إن لم يجري ذلك، تتعرض المفاصل للأضرار مثل المحرك. تتطلب تلك المكونات الميكانيكية صيانة دورية للعمل بأقصى قدراتها والوصول إلى آفاق جديدة”. لا يكون هناك فرق كبير عما إذا كنت جالساً في المكتب لمعظم ساعات النهار، وعدم ممارستك للنشاط البدني، أو إذا كنت رياضياً، لا يزال ذلك التشبيه قائماً.

بعد أن كنت نشطاً في الرياضة طوال حياتي، وفي الوقت نفسه أعمل لساعات مطولة في العيادة، مما أسفر عن إصابتي ببعض الإصابات الرياضية المتكررة (صدمة شديدة في الركبة وفتوق في القرص) وإجهاد مكتبي (الصداع وآلام الرقبة). لقد مكنتني دراساتي العليا في علم الأعصاب وتقويم العمود الفقري من فهم بالضبط ما يمر به الشخص، وأيضاً فهم الوضع على المستوي الشخصي، والتأكد من أنني قد استنفدت تماماً كل الفرص للعثور على الحل الصحيح لمشكلة أشخاص معينين.

Back to >

Dr. Samuel Saukkonen

Dr. Samuel Saukkonen - Chiropractic Dubai

Dr. Samuel Saukkonen was born in 1969, in Belgium of Finnish parents.

After completing his formal schooling in Finland he spent his senior year at high school perfecting his English in the United States. He went on to study Chiropractic in Great Britain at the Anglo European College of Chiropractic, which is affiliated with the University of Portsmouth. In 1995 he graduated with a B.Sc. in Chiropractic, equivalent to Doctor of Chiropractic.

After graduating, Dr. Saukkonen and his partner, also a chiropractor, moved to Italy, first to Rome and later in 1997 to Grosseto where they opened their clinic, “The International Chiropractic Clinic”. Dr. Pamela Leader and Dr. Saukkonen soon earned the trust of local medical doctors and specialists making their Italian clinic a point of reference in terms of professional chiropractors of world class.

Dr. Saukkonen says: “My interest for chiropractic started when I found out I was suffering from asthma at the age of 18, and by chance my neighbour in Finland was one of the first chiropractors in the country. He explained to me that chiropractic treatment could help me with my condition by increasing the mobility of the upper chest cage, thereby easing the breathing problems. Indeed, after having a series of treatments I found it easier to manage my condition. As a result I was able to participate in swimming competitively for years thereafter, and have also been heavily involved in sports varying from fitness, cycling, and running.

Because of my passion for the field of chiropractic and always striving to expand my knowledge and adapt my techniques I am able to challenging and complicated conditions such as disc herniations and repeated sports and work related conditions, like chronic headaches and shoulder problems. There is nothing more satisfying than finding a solution through chiropractic treatment for someone who has tried every other avenue without any success, like a repeated sports injury in an active person, or chronic debilitating headache of an office worker, who are restrained from reaching their goals and targets as a result of their condition.

I believe that my knowledge and experience of 30 years in active sports gives me an edge in understanding the human body and particularly how the muscles, the nervous system, and the joints react to different situations of stress. It allows me to explain to patients in simple  terms how to manage these situations with simple home or work exercise techniques. I am convinced that the high rate of success we have with our patients is due to the fact that we empower people to take an active part in the healing process. Testimony to this is the fact that a large number of our patients have not only found great improvement, but also continued to follow most of the advice we deliver together with our treatments, ultimately changing the lives of not our patients only, but also those of their families. Indeed many of our patients become accustomed to long term health benefits of chiropractic maintenance and preventative care, returning to us for regular check ups.

As I would put it to my patient, “Our bodies work almost like a car engine, with its electrical circuit being the nervous system, and the engine itself being the muscles and joints. All of these different electrical and mechanical components have to work exactly the way they are designed, if not, we get joint wear and tear just like the engine does. Any structure with mechanical components requires regular maintenance to work at its fullest capacity and reach new heights.” It does not really make a difference to whether you are sitting in the office most of the day, not being particularly physically active, or if you are a top athlete; the analogy still holds.

Having been very active in sports all my life, while at the same time working prolonged hours at the clinic, resulted in me having my fair share of repetitive sports injuries myself (from severe knee trauma to disc 2 herniations), and office related stress (headaches, and neck pain). My post graduate course of study in chiropractic neurology has enabled me, to comprehend exactly what the person is going through, but also to understand and relate to the situation on a personal level, making sure that I have completely exhausted every opportunity to find the correct solution to that particular persons problem. “